Enquiries to

Kate Cowey
email: CoweyKJ@Angus.gov.uk
Telephone: 01307 491883,
Mobile: 07766 500363


Committee Papers available from 11 February 2015

February 3rd, 2015

The papers for the next TAYplan Joint Committee will be available on the TAYplan website Joint Committee page from 11 February 2015.

The Joint Committee will meet on Wednesday 18 February 2015. Councillors will be considering a vairety of issues including the Committee Version of the Proposed Strategic Development Plan. If the Proposed Plan is agreed there will be a period for representations from May to the start of July 2015.

To register with TAYplan for e-newsletters and to make online responses during the period of representations go to www.tayplan-sdpa.gov.uk/tayplan2015


The TAYplan Joint Committee is made up of three elected councillors from each of the four councils.

The convenorship rotates each year. Currently the convenor is Councillor Lesley Laird from Fife Council and the vice-convenor is Councillor John Kellas from Perth & Kinross Council.


More about preparing plans, participating in consultations and registering with us.


Click here to view document published by TAYplan


Legislation and government guidance